Skip to content

East of the Sun West of the Moon

January 2, 2011

This semester, one of my main projects will be in Advanced Sequential Arts, in which I’ll be doing a comic version of the Norwegian fairy tale East of the Sun West of the Moon. It has it all, evil step-mothers, who are also trolls, a handsome prince under a curse, and a beautiful heroine who saves the day. These are some sketches of the Girl. I want to combine modern day fashion, with very Scandinavian influences with a more medieval time period.

Done with gauche and ink, she probably wont be that blue in the comic…

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 7, 2011 5:54 pm

    The last sketch is my favorite! I might have that outfit in my closet!

Leave a Reply

